Topic: Tips

Can I still have a glass of wine this Veganuary?

Yes yes! And here's exactly why:

What is Veganuary?

It is a British movement (actually a non-profit organisation) that encourages us to go vegan at least for the month of January. But Veganuary has nothing to do with Dry January!

shutterstock_1619392480-1

But surely all wine IS vegan?

Wine may go through processes known as fining or filtering, to make it bright and clear rather than cloudy. Products used may not be vegan-friendly: they include egg, milk, pork and fish bladder products.

Veganuary has nothing to do with Dry January!

shutterstock_1064133974-1

Vegan wine is different to vegetarian wine

 Natural Wine is not usually fined or filtered, therefore it is usually considered  as vegan. Vegetarian wine however, will contain egg or milk products.

How do I know if a wine is vegan?

Thanks to increasing interest in vegan diets worldwide, wine producers are keen to let you know if their wine is vegan. Check for the vegan icon on the back label of any bottle of wine.So if you're doing Veganuary this year, don't forget to check the label before you uncork that bottle of wine!

veganalcohol4

Check out our Pingza Loves Vegan wines:

Doudet Naudin ChardonnayTen Mile Bridge Rose-1

Toro Loco Reserva

 

Download the app for free and get the right wine, every time

Discover your palate and get tailored recommendations from supermarkets and restaurants nearby.

Download on App Store

Get it on Google Play

Discover your palate profile

Answer 8 questions and find out what types of wine you're likely to enjoy.

Discover your palate

+10k wine lovers have already discovered theirs!

Download the app for free and get the right wine, every time

Discover your palate and get tailored recommendations from supermarkets and restaurants nearby.

iOS DownloadGoogle Play Download

More than 10k users have downloaded Pingza since our recent launch!